Automotive Global Awards North America, Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans - 5 April 2017   

Category criteria

These awards encompass all areas of the automotive logistics, purchasing and supply chain sector, giving the opportunity for all individuals & companies in our industry who have excelled, to be recognised and celebrated.

Third Party Logistics Company

This award will go to the 3PL or 4PL which has demonstrated an outstanding level of achievement in the provision of cost-effective and innovative supply chain solutions and whose continuous improvement and innovative solutions have driven results for both the customer and their organisation.

Environmental Awareness

This award will go to the organisation which has done the most to reduce the impact of pollution on the environment. The Environment Award winner will demonstrate leadership in efforts to reduce energy consumption, emissions, noise pollution and environmental impact.

IT Innovation

This award celebrates the IT industry’s ability to innovate and recognises ground-breaking technology, design and service across all sectors. The judges will look for technological innovation which has led to meaningful solutions for the automotive industry.  

Service Excellence

The award will go to the operator which has gone over and above normal service levels to deliver excellence within its operations for its customers. The Service Excellence Award recognises a company whose outstanding customer service and “can do” attitude sets it apart.

Product Innovation

This award is to recognise the brilliance of teamwork and partnership to execute a new idea, product or way of working, that sees tangible benefits for the industry and streamlines operations.

Terminals and Ports Operator

This award recognises the port or auto terminal which has maintained the highest standards of operational efficiency and customer service throughout the year and can demonstrate exceptional innovation, improved efficiency or successful investment in port operations.

Carrier of the Year

The award will go to the operator which has evidenced its ability to delivery excellence to its customers and best exemplifies how to provide the efficiency and service which the automotive industry requires. A company that demonstrates its reliability through its dedication to outstanding service, and innovation. This category is open to all road, rail and shipping companies who operate in North America.

Aftermarket Parts Logistics

The aftermarket is a vital part of the automotive supply chain and an essential and on-going link between manufacturer and consumer. The award will go to the company which has done most to satisfy customer requirements while safeguarding profitability. The winner of this category will demonstrate the valuable partnerships between OEM and service provider to create positive customer value.

Vehicle Processing Centre

The award will go to the vehicle processing centre which has demonstrated a consistent standard of excellence in vehicle preparation and damage repair. This award is open to technical services providers who have demonstrated increased productivity, accuracy, traceability and contingency planning on behalf of their customers.

Logistics Quality

The Logistics Quality Award is open to logistics service providers and manufacturers who demonstrate investment in improving the quality standards throughout the automotive supply chain. This award is given to companies who are constantly seeking to improve the quality of the services provided and ensuring the final customer receives their vehicle on time and in perfect condition.

Shipping Company

The Shipping Company award will go to the maritime operator, either RoRo or container services, which has most successfully managed a difficult trading environment while meeting the needs and challenges of its customers and has demonstrated its reliability through dedication to outstanding service and innovation.

Corporation of the Year

This award is designed to reward the company that has shown overall excellence in supply, performance, customer service and environmental awareness. The corporation will have demonstrated commitment to the automotive industry in the past year through development, investment, environmental awareness or achievement programmes and will have set itself as an industry benchmark standard and their organisation.

Rising Star Awards

The Rising Star Awards are open to all in the automotive industry, who have shown initiative, dedication and excellence in shaping their business for the future. Entries are welcomed from the following categories: Logistics | Supply Chain | Purchasing | Sales and Marketing.

Executive of the Year

Are open to all executives working in the Automotive industry, who have shown initiative, dedication and excellence in leading their business. Entries are welcomed from the following categories: Logistics | Supply Chain | Purchasing | Sales and Marketing.

Outstanding Achievement

This award honours an individual, who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in service to the automotive industry. The Outstanding Achievement Award recognises an individual that has, over the course of his or her career, contributed significantly to the industry and been a positive influencer not only to those with whom they collaborate, but also within the wider industry as a whole.

Keep in touch...

Keep up to date by folllowing us on these popular social networks, or send us an email

Automotive Global Awards| Three6Zero Limited © 2017